Beyond the Magic: Reliving a Disney Side Memory

magic music

If you could relive any memory, what would it be and why?  Reliving one’s memory can share and pass on different stories about them. When you think about your childhood trips to Disneyland or Walt Disney World, your imagination likely soars through the sky. Disney has such a huge impact and meaningful significance when visiting old or creating new memories!

For myself, I think of a memory back in 2009, when I was still a senior in High School and joined the marching band for one particular reason; to go to Walt Disney World. I had visited the Walt Disney World Resort in my early years with my family before I took the marching band trip in 2009, so I was somewhat familiar with the parks. The Magic Kingdom is still to this day one of my top favorite parks throughout Walt Disney World, and the reason behind my love for the Magic Kingdom was a night during that trip in 2009. It was Memorial Day Weekend. An event was taking place for a summer event series that Disney put together called, “Disney Magical Music Days”. All across the United States, different marching bands and musical groups came down that weekend in Orlando, Florida to play at different venues throughout the Magic Kingdom or Downtown Disney.

brian

I was among the few lucky ones, with my marching band squad, to be an opener for the Electrical Light Parade. Many Disney fans including myself are admirable fans of this night time parade because of its rich and amazing show effects. I never thought in a million years I would be a part of something like that, and became a meaningful event in my life. It isn’t every day that you wake up and end up playing with a marching band in front of guests at the Magic Kingdom. That night after playing as the opener for the Electrical Light Parade in the hot and humid Floridian weather made me realize something; it was the best way to graduate with my class in high school and joining a marching helped me create a new memory. Disney is about making people happy and creating magical memories that last forever.

I have walked away with that memory and since then, have expanded my Disney side and I plan to make more memories on future trips. My long term passion with Disney has made me seek opportunities beyond what I thought I could, and that magic will always live inside of me. I have shared and made memories with my family, friends, and loved ones. No matter how old I get or what I do in my life, those magical memories will always be part of me. To this day I can always reflect on my senior trip in 2009. I’m always able to share that story. Stories are what create our legacy. Creating memories, like being a part of the Electrical Light Parade, are a part of our stories that can be shared for generations and can become our legacy.

Brian Saeger
Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

About The Modern Mouse Crew

Modern Mouse Radio is a multimedia Disney fan site run by Josh Taylor and put together by a crew of amazing individuals. Check us out. You won't be disappointed.

Posted on June 4, 2015, in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

