World That Never Was: The Last Post

After 16 months of doing the World That Never Was series, I think I’ve exhausted most of it. It’s unfortunate as I know there is more to tell of the places never built at Walt Disney World, but those stories may come at another time when Imagineers open up about them a bit more. For now, atttractions, lands, and much more will have to stay forgotten.

crying

In two weeks, I will have a brand new series. With the feel of Modern Mouse Radio changing and as it has become all encompassing and not just about the parks, I will be focusing more on Disney films. New contributers will be given the reigns to do Parks related blogs, so without overcrowding one section of the Disney company, I’m bowing down from the World That Never Was series.

I know all of you are sad so I will leave you with this picture of how you probably feel.

Josh Taylor
Twitter: @ModernMouseJosh
Email: ModernMouseRadio@yahoo.com
http://www.modernmouseradio.com

About The Modern Mouse Crew

Modern Mouse Radio is a multimedia Disney fan site run by Josh Taylor and put together by a crew of amazing individuals. Check us out. You won't be disappointed.

Posted on January 9, 2013, in Articles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Stumbled upon your posts looking for info on the beastly kingdom. It was a great series and I hope to see similar posts in the future…I’m a big fan of what if type stuff. Keep up the good work!

    • For the podcast we have an ongoing series called Armchair Imagineers where we bring on guests and we bring our ideas of what to build at the parks. It’s a great series if you like the World That Never Was.

      That was also my first series so I’m very glad that you enjoyed it. I’m planning to add a new series in the fall to the site called “Strange Disney” which should be similar and fun.

Leave a Reply

