Disney Park History One Year Anniversary!!!!

Hello Everyone,

I wanted to come here today to celebrate an achievement I didn’t know if I would see when I first started this site one year ago. I joined the online Disney community a few years ago as a spectator and fell so in love with this community, the Disney name, and everything anyone has been associated with it stands for. In September of 2011, I decided it was about time I took things a step further and be a contributor. So I started this site and had the goal of writing an article once a week.

This site led me to writing for Lou Mongello’s WDW Radio site and contributing there as well. Over the last year, I’ve tried several different types of articles, but have found my niche writing history articles and the newer “Sneak-Peek-Sundays” where I look into whats soon to come and the news coming out of the Disney Parks. Starting this month, if you hadn’t noticed already, I started podcasting as well.

I initially got into the Disney community by listening to Intercot Insider and WDW Radio as weekly podcasts. I loved them so much, I started to find myself listening to other podcasts like Wedway Radio and Of Mouse and Man. I’ve also befriended many people within the podcasting realm and others amongst the community. One of those people is Keith Lapinig who is now the main co-host for the new podcast on this site, Modern Mouse Radio. I’m very thrilled to not only be talking about the Disney Parks, but also animation, something I’ve been extremely fond of my whole life, live action films, television, toys, and everything else Disney.

With all of these extras piled on to the site over the last year, I am excited to see what happens in the future. This site WILL be changing over time, and for the better. I promise I will keep all of you updated when I know the clear facts.

Again, thank you to anyone who has ever contributed, helped, advertised, read, listened, and supported this site. I owe you all some serious hugs. I will return to the normal mid-week article next week, but wanted to show my support and gratitude this week for what seems like a monumental week for me.

Josh Taylor
Follow Me on Twitter: @kidredo
Email Me: disneyparkhistory@yahoo.com

About The Modern Mouse Crew

Modern Mouse Radio is a multimedia Disney fan site run by Josh Taylor and put together by a crew of amazing individuals. Check us out. You won't be disappointed.

Posted on September 20, 2012, in Articles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations, I am glad I found your site and I wish plenty of success. Also big fan of Lou!

  2. Congratulations! I love reading your blog and am so glad it has done so well! I look forward to many more years!

Leave a Reply

